Knitting

February 20, 2007 at 11:09 am (Uncategorized)

UGGH!This is all I can possibly muster. I tried a new pattern from knitty and let’s just say it didn’t go as planned. I worked the cables properly, they look great! It was the afterthought thumb that really stumped me. Which I didn’t know what it was called until I had done some reseach. So I did what I could, I tried to get help off the net – and it still came out wrong!! I think it would fit me if my hand was fatter and my wrist was fatter, and the piece was longer. I really need to get better with patterns so that I can adjust stitches and still have the piece turn out good.

I decided not to do the right hand because, really, what’s the point? Of course, Brody wears the left hand and has demanded that I “build” the other hand. 

I have decided to knit my own pair of socks (I’ve got one done so far). I finished Michael’s socks over the weekend and they are fantastic! Except the toes are different from each other – good thing he’s not picky!

Speaking of socks, Brody and Evan have requested a pair. Brody wants orange (such a popular color for yarn) and Evan would like black. I’m not sure if I’m going to make them or not, knitting for kids is really awful – especially socks because everything is so small! Ok, I’ll stop complaining.  I really need to knit something for them though, they have been seriously neglected on the knitting front.

Leave a Reply

