American blech

March 28, 2007 at 2:03 pm (Bored, Uncategorized)

I am so tired of American Idol and all of the chit chat that happens the next day in our office.  I don’t care who sang what or who is being voted off.  Should I care?  I have no energy in my life right now for reality TV.  And Ryan Seacrest.  Beh.  What was really cute though, was my little nephew telling me “seacrest out” everytime we spoke on the phone.

I am also completely done with the same AI people asking me several times every week if I had watched.   If I keep saying no… why do they keep asking?  I’m not going to start watching.

I don’t know – maybe I’m looking for more meaningful conversation where it just couldn’t possibly ever happen?  Maybe my issue isn’t with American Idol but with the lack of intelligent conversation in my life?  Maybe it’s time for a class? 

2 Comments

  1. Parker said,

    You aren’t alone. I’ve never liked that show and have never understood what the big deal is about. 🙂

  2. cpennell said,

    My goodness do I hear you! Every week they ask about it and nope, still not watching! Its nearly as bad as the same people asking everytime I go home (from OH to WA) if I am flying. Yes, yes I am. Do you have a map, its not close.
    I also dont know how anyone can commit that many nights per week to one show! I just don’t get it.
    CP

Leave a Reply

