Garth Vader

June 19, 2007 at 11:51 am (Brody, Stress, Uncategorized)

Brody has taken an immediate liking to Star Wars.  I can totally see why, it’s action packed, there are no curse words, and there is Garth Vader.  For some reason, he thinks that’s his name and I don’t have the heart to tell him it’s Darth.  He also calls Yoda – Yoga and is on a first name basis with Luke Skywalker – affectionately calling him Luke.

Brody doesn’t know the numbers of the movies, he doesn’t need to.  He simply tells his daddy which movie he wants.  For example: “I want the movie where Luke is in Yoga’s hut by the water” and Michael knows exactly which movie that is.  Which is awesome, because I’d have no clue which movie that was and he’d be stuck watching #1.  I never really learned the names of Star Wars movies.  They are simply – # 1 through #6.  Even then, I have no clue of the plot.  In fact, when I watch the movies, it’s like I’m seeing it for the first time!  I like the movies but I simply do not have enough room in my brain or desire to remember the names.  As far as I’m concerned, they are all Star Wars. 

What I really love, though, is his passion for these movies that are 30 years old.  He would rather watch Star Wars than Power Rangers – which puts me in an awesome position.  I can now use the Star Wars movies as rewards or take them away as punishment. 

As predicted, I am now back in the power seat.  YA HOOOOOOO!!

2 Comments

  1. malinthemiddle said,

    Party on, Garth! Lol That is awesome. I think Star Wars is timeless for little boys (and big ones too!) I can’t keep any of their plots straight. You know that Yoda’s name does come from “yoga” and Padme is part of a Bhuddist om for “peace.” There are a lot of cool things like

  2. siren said,

    See? This is why I’m completely enamored with you! You know all the stuff that I don’t!

Leave a Reply

