Where am I?

June 27, 2007 at 4:04 pm (School)

School started on Monday.  I had two items due on the first day of school.  It gets better.  I had 3 assignments due yesterday and 3 due today.  I have 3 due tomorrow and 3 due on Sunday.  When am I going to see the light of day you ask?  Call me back in 4 years. 

I am tired, but I lay in bed wondering what is due for tomorrow and how can I keep everything straight?  I need a Palm strictly for school work!  Plus, I’m in class with people who can’t speeel (or spel), or know the meaning of proper punctuation!!,.! 

One way we are marked on participation in the class is by responding to threads posted by other students.  I had to search for 1 hour just to find a thread worth responding to.  Then, in order not to make enemies of all my classmates on the 1st day of class, I really had to take it easy on this person and choose my words carefully.  I have a feeling that this will not be lasting long.   Anyway, participation requires that I respond to two threads with 200 – 300 words 3 times per week.  Do you know how hard it is to respond to “I totally agree with you!”  Which happened several times.  It amazes me the people that are attending this class. 

Did I mention that it’s an online school?  Yep.  I don’t ever have to listen to a professor in a classroom setting.  It’s awesome!

As for me, if you don’t see me online or see a regular post for a while, it’s not that I’ve died – I’m in school. 

Leave a Reply

