Week One is Ovah!!!

July 2, 2007 at 4:07 pm (School)

Well, after a full week at school, I have done two things:

1.  I have received perfect scores on all my assignments (go me)
2. I have had an online spat with a 20 year old child from idaho who thinks she knows it all (stupid young girls who know NOTHING)

I won’t go into details, but this child (and I use that term loosely) had it coming.  We have class discussions in an online forum, kind of like a chat room.  She has about an IQ of about 50 (spelling and punctuation DO MATTER)  and doesn’t know how to type or formulate a sentence.  So her question actually came out as an attack – and not only to me.  She did it to another student.  Talking about how I needed to respect her opinion and I needed to respect her.  It was UGLY.  Needless to say, I don’t respect her and told her so – and also said that I will not be responding to any more posts from her.  Except, I wasn’t that nice about it.

Some of my classmates are using the forum as if it were Myspace.  Chatting where they aren’t supposed to, making the main forum ugly with lost posts that were supposed to be filed elsewhere.  It’s so frustrating because I want to clean the threads up.  Everyone needs to follow the rules!  grrr

The first week of school did end on a great note, I got all of my assignments back from my professor and she made wonderful comments on them, grading me with perfect scores.  That’s how I roll yo’. 

Leave a Reply

