What’s up Canadians?

July 2, 2007 at 4:12 pm (Bored)

Today is a holiday in my native homeland.  It’s about 96 degrees here today and I should have taken the day off to celebrate Canada Day.  Instead, I’m at work – slugging away. 

I just want to say Happy Canada Day!  Please know that I miss celebrating this holiday at home. 

It’s so very civilized – with only 1 person allowed to work the fireworks (but several people handing out beer).  Here in the states, on the 4th of July, well – it’s a madhouse.  The dog usually stays up barking all night because the trashy neighbours are drunk and blowing crap up.  It’s a heck of a good time.  It’ll be even better this year because I have to work the next day. 

I’m still wondering who will be the first to lose their fingers.  Anyhoo, I digress –

 Party on Canada!!

Leave a Reply

