Where one word leads to another

August 10, 2007 at 4:15 pm (Bored)

Have you ever looked up a word in the dictionary only to find that there were two words in the description that you needed to look up AFTER the original word?  I did that yesterday and I have to say – it was GREAT!

I love that my college courses are leading me down this path.  I spent half an hour yesterday looking up biology words for a homework assignment then spent another hour looking up all the long lost words from my high school biology course.  It’s times like these that I think I missed my calling.  I would have been a great researcher. I know researching entails other things than just looking up words in a dictionary, but do you know how long I have waited to find out what I would do when I grew up?

In the office, whenever someone is looking for something – they come to me.  You would be surprised at the things I am asked to find. Things I am successful at finding. I’ve realized one thing though, I do not like my current job. Or maybe it’s my boss. Or maybe it’s my job duties. Or maybe it’s the fact that I have to babysit 400 grown adults because they can’t be trusted to make the right decision on their own.  But I digress.

I was asked for my resume today by a State Farm agent.  Actually, she’s a little higher up than that.  Anyway, considering I’d like to (one day) write commerical insurance (insert yawn here) she might be just the right person to have my resume. 

Leave a Reply

