Where was I?

September 26, 2007 at 9:47 am (House, Housekeeping, School)

These past few weeks have been very rough. I won’t get into it, but I’m glad the flood is over. It’s becoming more and more difficult to write this blog. I’m trying to keep up with school, work, and family, AND Michael made encouraged me to cancel our housecleaner. I’m trying not to slit my wrists over this, but man is my toilet yucky! With three boys using the toilet, our bathroom belongs in a Frat house.

I’ve written about our housecleaner before, about how much I loved those few precious minutes on Friday afternoon before the children arrived when the house was spotless. Sure, there were piles of magazines and papers – we didn’t hire her to pay the bills or sort through which one was due.  I loved her, I loved how she could clean my house and I loved how I felt like a good mom because my house was clean.

I won’t go on, because I might not be able to stop weeping.

School is going really well. I have a great GPA and I’m going a great job of keeping up with my homework. I have given up reading for pleasure – I just don’t have the time anymore. Someone mentioned knitting the other day and I laughed! Knitting! I wish I had the time.  I am in the middle of my second block of classes and should be finished my first year around June or so.

The boys and I have big plans for this weekend. I am taking Michael on a date on Friday night, I’m not telling where we are going – it’s a suprise! He’s been bugging me all week for the location, all I’ll say is they offer Mac n’ cheese. Fancy! I will say that they have a wine list.  OOOHHHH

I am forcing Michael to finish installing the windows (no excuses!) and I’m hoping to get started on finishing the kitchen this weekend.  We have to install new drywall over the existing ceiling and get it taped and prepped for painting. I want to start prepping the walls for paint as well. It’s a lofty goal, but if I can keep the TV off, we might have a shot!  We bought pendant lighting and I’m crossing my fingers for this chore as well! Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

