Today’s forecast: Stuffy noses with no chance of hearing

December 31, 2007 at 10:07 am (Bored, Evan)

Well, it’s finally happened. We are all sick at home! I think this is the first time where all four of us are sick at the same time. Usually, one gets sick – then passes it along. I like getting it all out of the way at the same time. The only problem is that there is no one to take care of us!

Evan had a fever for 5 days. On the last day I thought “should I call the doctor?” Then he woke up and the fever was gone. We’ve had an uneventful holiday week, I stayed home and took care of Evan. I accomplished none of the items on my to-do list. I was going to organize my craft room. I was going to clean the house from top to bottom. I was going to wash the floors! Instead, I read “The Pillars of the Earth” by Ken Follett the whole time! Oops.

It’s hard to get motivated to do anything with a sick boy always requesting that I sit by him on the couch and stroke his face while he watches cartoons. I did manage to do some knitting. We put the christmas tree away (sort of) yesterday. We hauled a cord of wood from the front of the house. I weeded the side garden. All the while listening to Evan cry from the couch because I wasn’t sitting right beside him. Stroking his face.

Let’s just say that it’s nice to be back at work.

Leave a Reply

