Cold and rainy day

January 5, 2008 at 5:56 pm (Blog 365, Bored)

Well, we’ve been stuck inside all day. The weather is just as Michael likes it, cold and rainy. I’m not in any position to actually leave the house as my eye has decided that it will be swollen today. I’m not exactly sure why, I don’t remember doing anything to it. I remember treating my eyes very nicely, taking my contacts out and saying sweet words to them.

Bah.

The boys are now getting antsy. We are nearing the evening hour (comes before the witching hour) and they are playing Chutes and Ladders. I am the current reigning champion (we’ve all played once and I won). It only took one game and the boys were hooked. The board is in the theme of “Go Diego Go” and is kind of confusing. This means that until they get the hang of it, an adult must play with them – we aren’t enjoying ourselves, we are merely referring the fighting and making sure Brody doesn’t cheat.  He doesn’t mean to cheat when he spins the spinner (instead of dice) and makes it land on 6 every time. This has not worked to his advantage as he ended up in last place yesterday.

My throat hurts and it’s freezing in my house. I intend on knitting tonight in front of the fireplace. Michael bought an adult movie (not that kind! get your mind out of the gutter) and after the boys go to bed – it will make the perfect end to a great day.

Leave a Reply

