Please, stop whining!

January 8, 2008 at 7:17 pm (Blog 365, Brody, Evan)

I don’t know what is going on, but the boys are whining a lot lately. I just don’t understand it, we don’t give in to the whining – so why does it continue? They whine about everything… and I’m not joking. They whine when they are playing games, watching tv, eating, brushing their teeth, sleeping…

I have pink eye, you don’t hear me whining. Not out loud anyway. I am in my own personal hell – no one else needs to be involved.

It’s beyond our worse expectations – we expected some whining. It’s worse than going to the mall on Christmas Eve. It’s worse than stepping on dog poo… ok you get the idea. It is times like these that I would like to pack the boys up and ship them off to their grandparents. Grandma just got a new puppy – what could two more boys hurt?  They can fly by themselves! They are old enough! What? Five isn’t old enough to maneuver two airports? What about four? Is that old enough?

Leave a Reply

