Confirmed

January 10, 2008 at 2:22 pm (Blog 365, Melodie, whining)

Sigh… that’s pretty much the only thing I can do with the energy left in my body. The pink eye has spread to the other eye (I received confirmation today from the doctor who is everything about the eye). He called it “blossomed.” It blossomed to the other eye. Whoop-de-doo.

So this means that I’ll have to endure another 5-6 days of painful, itchy, gooey eye stuff. Did I mention that pink eye comes with flu like symptoms? I have an achy body, congestion, nausea, a sort throat and zero to none energy. Even after eating, I have no energy.

Ok, I’ll stop whining. For now.

3 Comments

  1. Bev said,

    *de-lurks*

    Blech. Sorry about that. Pinkeye almost always gets the other eye too, being close neighbors with each other and whatnot.

    I got it a couple times as a kid and I quite remember the misery. Have you tried cold packs on your face? Wrap a towel around them, lay down, and slap them (gently) on top of your eyes (and cheeks, if those hurt like mine did). Then, of course, wash the towels in uber-hot water.

  2. siren5 said,

    You know, my cheeks don’t hurt, but my eyes are swollen. You know that tender tissue right underneath your eye? That’s swollen and my eyelids are swollen. My left eye doesn’t hurt right now and the right eye just quit hurting – so maybe i’ll get off easy? I’m more bothered by the other symptoms right now. Like the achy body stuff. I haven’t tried any compresses – but that’s because I get home, eat, then plop into bed and promptly fall asleep. I will try though. Tonight. As soon as I get home.

    By the way, thanks for de-lurking! Love it!

  3. Christina said,

    Ugh that really stinks! I hope it won’t ruin your weekend. It’s bad enough that you feel terrible you have to be all puffy too, not fair!
    Take care 🙂

Leave a Reply

