GPA update

January 22, 2008 at 9:01 am (School)

I got my final grades on my COM220 class (research writing.. blech). I got 95% in the class and only missed a couple of points on my final paper. The professor made excellent comments on my paper and really helped me to see what was excellent versus what was just good.

I am thinking more and more about writing these days. I am not sure if I can make it as an actual writer but I might play around a little more. I have finally figured out how to write an effective outline – which will help anyone to write. Also, I write this blog. Believe it or not, it has really improved my writing. I have committed myself to this blog and have improved some of my skills. I am better at describing situations and better at telling stories. Of course, I still have my off days – but overall, I know I am writing better than I was last year at the same time.

Thank god for my amazing spelling skills! Ha.

Anyway, the ol’ GPA moved up to 3.87 – quite a feat I’m told. Michael knew this guy in high school that had a perfect 4.0 and I couldn’t imagine the stress this caused him. I couldn’t imagine getting perfect grades for every single assignment. I have enough stress in my life, I don’t need to add more by having perfect grades.

Leave a Reply

