Luckiest Girl in the World!

January 27, 2008 at 5:33 pm (Blog 365, Bored)

My wish was granted this weekend. Our old dishwasher broke down and we were FORCED to buy a new one. On one hand, I am soooo happy for the new dishwasher. On the other hand… how sad is it that I don’t have a life at all and the highlight of my day is buying a new dishwasher. sigh

I admit, the breakdown couldn’t have happened at a worse time. Michael and I are trying to get our finances in order. We’ve had a few years of unwavering spending and having to shell out a couple hundred bucks on an appliance was not in the cards. However, we managed to score quite the deal! It just so happened that we wanted a particular dishwasher, it was on sale, and was the last one in stock. We saved over $200 on an amazing dishwasher.

A dishwasher that holds more dishes than the old one. A dishwasher that is so quiet we can’t even tell if it’s on. Of course, I had to call my mom about this. From this point on we will call her “The Woman with the loudest dishwasher on earth. It might even be adding to my father’s hearing loss” or “twwtldoeimebatmfhl” for short. So I called twwtldoeimebatmfhl with absolute giddiness when we first started the dishwasher. I pressed the phone up against the machine and asked if she could hear it. Of course, she couldn’t. Not even a high-powered microphone could pick up the sounds (or NO sounds) coming from the dishwasher.

Of course, twwtldoeimebatmfhl was completely jealous. Of course I called her because I’ve been at her house when her dishwasher was running and we had to shout to hear ourselves talk. 😀 Besides, twwtldoeimebatmfhl is such a smartie-pants and is always full of great and awesome advice. I needed something! I will always stand in her shadow, gratefully of course, because she’s got amazing advice. But for right now, for this very moment, I have the quietest dishwasher on the face of the planet.

1 Comment

  1. Bev said,

    Ha, I totally had the same moment a couple weeks ago when I decided to buy some Tupperware with my tax return – and was really excited about it because I had been wanting to buy those particular Tupperware thingies for a while. And then I stopped and said “oh crap I’m getting old.”

Leave a Reply

