Weekend? We had one? hmm… I must have missed it

January 28, 2008 at 2:24 pm (Blog 365, Weekend)

Never before has time flown so quickly. Not even during “Back to the Future.” Before I knew what hit me, it was Monday morning and I was kicking myself for all the crap I didn’t have time to do.

It didn’t help that I spent almost all day yesterday doing stupid dumb homework. I know it will be worth it, but sacrificing right now is killing me. Deep down, I knew that going back to school would be difficult. It has stressed me out, it affects my children and my relationship with Michael. It affects how clean my house is. Pretty much everything.

I have two killer classes right now; a core business class and an elective ethics class. The elective class is really killing me! This is a class that I chose to take and I should not be forced to write 1000 word papers every single week! It’s not right. whine whine whine

We also took our nephew for the weekend while his parents are at the hospital with his baby sister. She had heart surgery and everything is going great. She’s doing really well and should be coming home soon. We spent Saturday night at the hippies house eating these really delicious, but very fattening chicken wings. The boys had a great time and so did Michael and I.

I can’t believe it’s monday already. I’m going to try to stop whining for today. Wish me luck!

2 Comments

  1. Christina said,

    You are absolutely entitled to moan and groan! 1000 word paper per week is not fair, and being an elective? F that!
    Im sorry your weekend went so fast but at least you had a good night on Saturday!
    Hang in there, it wont last forever. Here, look at it this way. It will be over before I get a full nights sleep again. HA! My turn to moan…

  2. malinthemiddle said,

    So glad your little niece came through her heart operation great! Little people shouldn’t have to have big operations. You are a sweet auntie to keep your nephew, even with icky 1000 word papers to write. Geesh, you’d think that the prof who assigns all those papers would get sick of having to read and grade them. Hope Tuesday is better!

Leave a Reply

