My husband…

February 15, 2008 at 11:02 am (Michael)

Ordered flowers…. in advance of Valentine’s Day (he’s a part of the 36% of men who pre-plan Valentine’s day events). Paid for Guaranteed delivery by February 14th. He called me yesterday afternoon, really upset that I hadn’t called him to thank him for the flowers.

I didn’t receive any flowers. That’s when he got mad.

After doing some investigation he discovered this…

02/14/2008 12:22 P.M. THE PACKAGE WAS DAMAGED IN TRANSIT. UPS WILL NOTIFY THE SENDER WITH THE DETAILS

I am not sure if the package was damaged or “damaged” and taken home to the driver’s wife. Regardless, I am getting new flowers delivered on Tuesday (a much better date for fresh flowers because I can enjoy them the entire week) and Michael is getting his money back!  It’s a win-win situation!!

Leave a Reply

