It’s official!

March 6, 2008 at 3:17 pm (Work)

The personnel announcement went out at work today. It is official – I have a new job! It has been a whirlwind since I accepted this position! My calendar for next week is already full of meetings. Real meetings that I will be a valid participant at – not a meeting that I organize, setup, order lunches for – then leave. I have a real meeting – like a grown up!

I am really excited that the boys and I will be commuting together in the same vehicle! We are leaving the gas guzzler at home and will be taking my car. Michael will then use the car through out the day and save us millions on gas each month!

I do have mixed emotions about leaving my facility. I have really taken leadership in this office and I am going to miss all of the friends that I have made. This truly has been one of the best working environments that I have ever had. Of course, I have asked myself a million times “why are you leaving?” The answer is that I need a new challenge. Plain and simple.

1 Comment

  1. Christina said,

    Congrats! I hope you are feeling good about yourself. Getting a new job is a huge step, more so when you are happy where you are at. Leaving for a new challange is a gutsy move. I hope you love it.

Leave a Reply

