Motivation

March 28, 2008 at 2:46 pm (Bored, Melodie, whining)

I believe I have lost all of my motivation for anything other than reading or lying on the couch. I am always affected by the change in seasons, but this year is ridiculous! I think another reason for my lack of motivation is my new job. I am consistently busy every day – by the time I get home, I can barely pull myself together to prepare dinner. I have gone to sleep every night this week with tons of dirty dishes piled on the cupboards.

I am currently reading “Gone with the wind.” No, I have never read the book before. I’ve lived a sheltered existence. It took me about 6 chapters to get used to the language – I still don’t like the language but at least I’ve stopped blushing! I cannot believe this book was required reading in high school (except in my class). All of the racist language and horrible insults. It is a good book though! I have never really thought about the US Civil War before. I mean, I know the Yankees won – but beyond that it really wasn’t a topic I was interested in.

Back to my motivation…  Of course, I am totally looking for someone to blame right now. I lost my motivation and am demanding that it be returned to me this instant! I only have 1 class this block and I have noticed that throws me off too. I LOVE one class per block because it makes my life so much more enjoyable – but it also makes me really lazy. I had a 1000 word paper due yesterday and instead of working on it during the week; I did it all last night. You can’t imagine how hard it was for me to write 1000 words on the effects of genes and heredity on human behavior. Bah. Stupid elective class.

Maybe this weekend I will clean the house and try to get rid of the rotting food smell. I should probably clean out the cat’s water thingy… Bristol loves to put pieces of cat food in it. Ewwww floaties!!

4 Comments

  1. Christina said,

    I am having it too! This winter has just zapped me. The sun is out today and what did I have to do? Go to a dang bio-stat party at a coworkers house and eat authentic chinese food, trust me, that only sounds good in theory. Am soo hungry!
    Anyway, I have dusty tables and a floor that needs mopping and I just want to take a nap.

  2. Bev said,

    I am totally this way, too, every since spring break – 2 weeks ago. Of course, having only four weeks left has something to do with it, too. I’m just sorta like, do I really want to read 100 pages about fingerprinting evidence admission standards? No, no I do not.

  3. Christina said,

    Damn, you werent lying! Its been almost 3 weeks. Hope all is well 🙂

  4. Kat said,

    Hi, I just stumbled into your blog via finslippy…I’ve never read Gone With the Wind either. I’m interested in hearing how you like it!!

Leave a Reply

