What to say?

April 21, 2008 at 8:58 pm (Uncategorized)

Well, we’ve had quite the weekend. Our neice (she married our nephew) lost her brother this past weekend. It was the most unusual circumstances. It started out as a normal weekend. I went with Aronne to get our monthly B-12 shot. We had the hippies over for supper. I did about 19 million loads of laundry…

Last week, I forgot our crockpot on high and we (well it has) suffered a terrible accident. We are now the woeful owners of a crockpot with pork ribs (and BBQ sauce) burned permanently into it. I’ve tried everything. I’ve left it soaking in the dish with hot water and soap. I’ve poured boiling water into it, tried scraping the ribs off. We have plugged it in and cooked the yuck on high all day. Nothing has budged inside that pot since that fateful day. We now find ourselves in the market for a new crockpot.

I was speaking with my mom on the phone and that’s when we got the phone call about our neice’s brother. I didn’t know him well (actually at all), but we love our neice very much and we are hurting because of her pain. All we can do is be here for her when she needs us.

 

Leave a Reply

