A new category for the ol’ blog

April 22, 2008 at 2:11 pm (SNOT)

I think I’m going to start a new category for the blog called SNOT. I never knew so much of it could come out of one person! If you find this category gross, go read Stiff by Mary Roach. It’s about human cadavers and the hilarious antics they enjoy after death! Definately not a “lunch time reading” book.

Update on the food stealer:  Since I started putting my precious lunch items in a lunch bag – nothing has disappeared. Not even my highly coveted diet coke and prewashed grapes. I am happy to say that when I am hungry, I find my lunch bag untouched in the back of the fridge. Also, high five to the co-worker who cleaned the fridge. It was starting to smell like we kept dead bodies in there.

We have successfully completed 1 evening of no TV. Well, at least until the children were in bed. I needed to study and I cannot do it without background noise and sugar. Without the TV – I was having a hard time concentrating. I feel quite proud of myself, we watched a riveting episode of Antiques Roadshow (they were in Louisville, Kentucky) and Masterpiece Theatre’s version of Jane Eyre. Uh… If you have never seen this, you should try and catch it. To me, it seems like the director was on hallucinogenic drugs at the time of filming. For a movie set a few hundred years ago, there was an awful lot of screaming and flashbacks. Needless to say, Michael and I were riveted! I had to pull myself away at 10:10 because I could no longer keep my eyes open! I paid for that this morning! Tonight, I am vowing to hit the sack at approximately 8:01pm. The boys go to bed at 8:00. hee

Also, thanks to my girl Christina I will be cleaning the grout in our bathroom with the Mr. Clean Magic eraser.  She is a lunatic (and quite the party animal) because she spent a ridiculous amount of time scrubbing the grout in her kitchen. My knees can’t take that – so I might recruit the boys to do the scrubbing! What are children for anyway?

Leave a Reply

