I’m falling apart

April 28, 2008 at 1:20 pm (Melodie)

Alright, so it appears that I have a sinus infection. The youngest boy has one too. I never realized that a body could produce so much yuck. I have been using about a million tissues per day (multiply that by two – because apparently I’m the only one who cares if my son’s nose is wiped). Evan comes home from school with his nose encrusted over with yuck. My head feels like it is in a vice and is being squeezed… hard. Also, my left ear is so plugged up that it hurts when I chew. It doesn’t really matter, because I don’t feel like eating anyway. The sinus pressure is causing me to believe that all of my fillings are falling out (my dad was a candy salesman when I was a child). I’ve never had much luck with trying to manually unplug my ear – always having to rely on medication (decongestant). I’ll be picking some up on the way home.

Yesterday, my car was involved in an accident. I’m not going to say who was driving the car, but let’s just say the person driving did NOT have a penis. In my household – if you know me – you’ll know who I’m talking about. The car was dropped off at the shop today, the adjuster called and he seems like a pretty good guy. We have been told that the repairs will take two weeks!!!  Which means that I am definately renting a car for weekend use – there is no way I can go without a car! I’m not sure what our insurance is going to do after this accident, Michael had previously written off two vehicles (with the same company). It seems we can’t get through a calendar year without an accident. I’m surprised we can still afford the car insurance!

You’ll have to excuse me, I’ve run out of tissues and I’m in code GREEN.

1 Comment

  1. Christina said,

    Im so sorry! Im assuming you have seen the Dr and are on some sort of meds, yes? I hope so. You had got to be feeling better soon, this has gone on long enough- as if you need me to tell you.
    Sorry about the car too- it can never be one thing at a time can it?

Leave a Reply

