Post Weekend wrap up

June 25, 2008 at 4:13 pm (Family, Melodie, Weekend)

Wii would like to play. And play wii will. Wii bought a Wii over the weekend. Brody calls it a wiitendo. So cute! I was busy writing my paper last night so the boys played while I watched from the sidelines. It was so fun to watch Brody and Evan run the 100 meter in the Olympics!  Their little arms were just a pumpin from running! 

We had a bbq on Saturday night to “shove” the boys off to Canada.  I realize now that I was really stressed out about the bbq and all the other to-do items we needed to accomplish. The closer we get to taking them to Canada, the more sad I become. I know this is good for all people involved – but I’m going to miss my little monsters this summer. I’ve also realized that I am a stress eater. I was full, but continued to eat like it was my last meal.

Ok, so this is a little later than a usual weekend wrap up – but I’ve been swamped! I started Brody’s “Templeton” costume last night. I’m tempted to head to a costume shop and get him a pre-made costume. I do this all the time, I bite off more than I can chew! And seriously, the play is tomorrow – where am I going to find a rat’s costume tonight? sigh…

We are having dinner with the hippies tonight. I don’t know what it is about brody but that kid is so social! Evan and I would prefer to be at home snuggling under the blankets – but Brody and Michael are social butterflies. Yesterday, on the way home, he asked us if a million people could come over. Uh jeezz… let’s see – I have a rat’s costume to make, lots of homework due, 10 loads of laundry, 3 people to pack clothes for, dishes to wash (so we don’t get ants), and a car to clean out. I’m gonna say “no.” Then he cried and cried. He stopped because we told him we were going to dinner tonight. GAWD

Work is hell for me right now. We are contracting with a consultant who has made it his mission in life to ruin my days. I thought I would be free of him for a few days but he managed to bother me remotely. Doesn’t he know that my brain is already on vacation? It’s been on vacation since Monday! I can’t possibly be expected to be here, at work, working! argh!

Anyway, after we drop the boys off with their grandparents, Michael and I are taking a much needed break – far away from work, consultants, clients, children and cats.  Ooooh and I just got the most brilliant idea – Brody’s tail is going to be made out of a long black balloon that is tied on to his pants. Brilliant!!

1 Comment

  1. Bev said,

    Oooh ooh ooh wii have a wii too! We lucked out and got one right after they first came out (although we’re still trying to get a Fit). If you’re like me and like the old video games more than the new ones, you can download the old ones, like Super Mario Bros and stuff.

Leave a Reply

