The stress eating is OVAH!!!

June 28, 2008 at 11:49 am (Melodie)

I have finally realized that I eat when I am stressed out. I wonder why I didn’t clue in to this before. I just realized it a few days ago as I was finishing the last of a medium bag of M&M’s. It wouldn’t be so bad if I was stress eating vegetables and fruit. I ate my face off for two solid weeks prior to leaving on our trip to Canada. I think I know why I was stressed out and somehow holding the bag up to my mouth to cut down on time made me feel better.

In the past two weeks, I have put on 8 lbs. EIGHT!!!  For a person who moves up and down 2-3 pounds a month, 8 lbs in two weeks in insane! Do you know how I knew the stress eating was over? I had M&M’s left in the bag. I also had good left on my plate at dinner last night. Thank goodness!

Leave a Reply

