Was I in the World’s Strongest Man competition yesterday?

July 2, 2008 at 4:08 pm (Uncategorized)

Obviously I had forgotten how sore a body could be after a two hour horse ride. I feel like I pulled a bus in a competition yesterday. My sciatica is killing me and my things thighs are pulsing with pain. I forgot what it felt like to ride a horse… I especially forgot about the day after the ride! Sitting in a car for 8 hours isn’t helping – so I’m trying to loosen my muscles while Michael makes a marathon trip from Idaho Falls to Reno. They have a Cabela’s store there and he’s bound and determined to make it to the store before closing time.

It is currently 98 degrees and that’s about how old my body feels… My dilemma is that I really hate the gym – but I obviously cannot continue my life with a body that is aging as fast as mine is. Ok, I’ll stop whining. We are going to spend a couple nights in Reno. Neither of us have ever stayed there and I don’t want to be home just yet. We have about 161 miles left before I can book a massage and a pedicure (HA). Between the sore muscles and my sciatica – I deserve a massage! We spent about 1/2 an hour in the hot tub last night hoping it would ease the pain in our bodies from riding horses… but it was too hot for both of us and we couldn’t find a thermostat to turn the heat down. Needless to say, the spa didn’t help – so I’m booking a massage. The hard decision will be deciding on the length of the massage. heh.

1 Comment

  1. Bev said,

    Did you mean to say “my things are pulsing with pain”? I think you probably meant thighs….but still, hilarious.

Leave a Reply

