Revolution

August 13, 2008 at 12:28 pm (Melodie, Work)

The kids here at work are in an uproar! The IT folks have blocked craigslist. Uh… how am I supposed to read the “free” ads? Do they know the stuff I stole negotiated from that website??  An entire set of wooden lockers! For peets sake.

My friend Cindy is the funniest. I sent her an instant message (we have instant messages but NO craigslist?) and told her the news. I was emphatic! I was passionate! She was “can it wait until after lunch?” She’d have never made it in Fidel’s Cuba! I need people to be revolutionaries right now – not after their microwave pizza! By then, it’s too late! Their bellies are full and they are sleepy. You can’t have an uprising, or an up anything for that matter, with a full belly.

Even Michael said “revolution starts now.” That’s what I’m talking about.

1 Comment

  1. Iona said,

    I feel for ya Melodie! All hell is gonna break loose in my working prison if ever they block us from youtube…..OR facebook!

Leave a Reply

