No rest for mommy

September 18, 2008 at 8:20 pm (Melodie)

I have been laid up with the flu (or something similar) for the past 72 hours or so. The good news is that I’m on the mend and the even better news is that I dropped about 6 pounds (yay flu!). Okay, so this is totally ridiculous – but I take this as a positive! I will be heading back to work tomorrow (poo) but at least I feel better.

Meanwhile, the boys seemed to have noticed my “delicate” situation and have become absolute maniacs. They’ve been screaming and yelling, throwing tantrums, not following orders… it’s been a nightmare. There really is no rest allowed for mommy. Michael’s been great, he’s taken them outside, has occupied them, fed them, and put them to bed.

When you are sick with the flu (or whatever I have) your entire body hurts. My eyelashes hurt. Then there are the waves of dizziness and nausea, the waves of fever – then mad shivering. It’s been swell. Now that I’m feeling better, I can finish the laundry, my homework, clean the kitchen, and finish organizing my craft room.

1 Comment

  1. Christina said,

    Yay for the 6 lbs! That’s always a plus to illness.
    Im glad you are feeling better. I hope you have a good day at work.

    I have to say that I am concerned for your next 1st trimester,,, were you a pukey one or do you do okay? The boys may make it overly miserable for you. I think you should get yourself a swanky hotel with crisp linens and someone to pick the towels up off the floor- HAHAHAHH! I do, I just know thats a joke.
    oxox

Leave a Reply

