I’m stressed therefore I eat

October 4, 2008 at 8:06 pm (Melodie, Sugar)

I don’t remember doing this when I was a kid. It turns out, as an adult, I eat when I am stressed out! I spent a large portion of my life not even worrying about things. Now, as a parent and a wife (and an adult and a student) I am worrying about all sorts of stuff! I’ve noticed that if I have homework due, I always have food in front of me. Mostly sugary foods.

I happened to find some old pictures today and noticed how clear my skin was, how fresh and beautiful I looked… how I am staying away from the mirror today. Stress has really aged me! I think it’s time that I start simplifying my life. I’m not exactly sure how I’m going to do that… but I know it must be done! I think I might stop sugar again. I’ve done it before… I can probably do it again. Although, the last time I quit sugar I was single, living in Vancouver and did not have any children. I also looked FABULOUS! Ok ok… it’s time. Crap.

First, I give up caffeine because Michael did. Now I’m giving up sugar! Ok… I’m going to go slow and take it one day at a time. Oy. Wish me luck. Goodbye BBQ sauce! Goodbye ketchup! bah… I’m grumpy about it already! I might ask my friend “the universe” to help me with this task.

Leave a Reply

