List of no-no’s

October 4, 2008 at 8:52 pm (Melodie, Sugar)

Alright, so here is a short list of all the items I will not be able to consume as of tomorrow.. Sunday, October 5, 2008.

In no particular order:

  • Occassional donuts on sunday mornings
  • Homemade cookies
  • ketchup
  • bar-be-que sauce
  • syrup
  • Store bought salad dressings
  • cake
  • Ice cream (very high up there on my reason for living list)
  • pie (oh god pie!)
  • Instant oatmeal
  • Bottled sauces (like teriyaki, etc.)

I know it’s good for me, I’ll probably lose a bit of weight. I won’t have all those stupid hormonal urges. Speaking of hormonal urges, I was watching an old SNL last night, the one with Tina Fey (but from a while ago). They did a skit on Annuale, a birth control pill for women that let’s your period come once a year. The “catch-phrase” was: “when it is time for your period, you better hold on to your f’in hat!” Here’s the link.

Ok so I’m going to give it a shot. What’s the worst that can happen? I stop eating sugar?  oooohhh  Oh and feel free to add to this list… I will become a master ingredient list reader!

2 Comments

  1. Christina said,

    Dude, good luck this is going to be hard. I think the worst would be no salad dressing for me. Yikes!

    I linked the same video a few months ago- that is TOTALLY how I was feeling leading up to my first post baby period. And actually Im on my 3rd now and its no better. Blech!
    Go to the store, buy yourself a hat and get ready to hold the Eff on to it! hahahahhahah! Brilliant.

  2. Bev said,

    Dude….I’ve had like two periods in the past three or four years. I just skip the fakey pills (with my ob/gyn’s blessing), and my life is like a million times better. And when I do have a period, it really isn’t a “hang on to your hat” type.

    I *heart* modern medicine.

Leave a Reply

