Sugar – The dreaded third day

October 8, 2008 at 9:45 am (Melodie, Sugar)

OY did it suck yesterday. I was fine in the morning, but by the afternoon – I was ready to sleep. So that means that I had enough sugar in my body to sustain me for 2.5 days before it crashed. THAT is scary!

I was too tired to go to yoga!

My friend Troy suggested a meal plan for me, but it sounds so boring! However, I did have oatmeal and a serving of fruit for breakfast (that’s one of his suggestions – said something about burning more calories during the day and he didn’t want me to be skinny fat). Have y’all tasted plain oatmeal? It’s definitely not as good as Maple Brown Sugar. But I’m thinking I’ll get used to it.

So far, I’m starting day four and it’s not that bad anymore. I actually feel better, I’m not puffy and have lost 2 lbs (although that is not my goal for this process). Hooray!

Leave a Reply

