Work Schmerk

October 8, 2008 at 6:10 pm (Bored, Melodie)

When can I retire again? I’m going to have to start investing WAY more money into those lottery tickets. Considering I never buy them… Is it okay to hate your job? Because I seriously hate my job. I really love my boss though. He’s a great guy; fun, fair and reasonable. He’s in it up to his arsehole right now and I’m twiddling my thumbs.

It wouldn’t be so bad if I was in a remote corner somewhere, but my cubicle backs a main hallway – so I have tons of people walking by. I’m just saying, I could do my homework or something. I think that I am going to start doing all the training I’ve been talking about. Project Manager stuff, visio stuff, Access stuff. Get it over with and add it to my resume.

I applied for another job today. It would be a step up, in the financial area… so we’ll see. Wish me luck! Keep your fingers crossed… I’m going to have a talk with the universe. It can’t hurt!

2 Comments

  1. Momma T said,

    hey love bug, why do you hate your job? i thought you loved it when you started. sorry if i’ve lost track. is it that you are bored and not challenged? i hear you on that! is there a plan to your schooling you’re doing? what do you want to be when you grow up? 🙂

  2. siren5 said,

    I still have no clue what I am going to be when I grow up. I think that my problem is that I don’t really like “traditional” work. I’d rather be hauling bails or picking eggs… or making quilts or something. Real work with an actual boss doesn’t really thrill me. bah.

Leave a Reply

