Kitchen Update

October 28, 2008 at 3:06 pm (Kitchen CRAP)

Apparently, the mold inspector came yesterday to “inspect” and test the mold. I’m not exactly sure what is involved in this process and I don’t really care. As long as it gets rid of the big huge machines in the kitchen… I’m good.

We feel as though we are living in an airplane hanger – with an airplane running at full speed all the time. This causes a ripple effect with sounds. We talk louder to each other, we have to turn the tv up, we can’t hear anyone else (the house is less than 1000 sq ft), all of this means way more NOISE and more walking. Then, there’s the added bonus of the fridge in the dining room, no counterspace in the kitchen, and tripping over the garbage.

We are already tired of take out. I guess it wouldn’t be so bad if we lived in a town with decent take out. Can you believe I’m actually tired of Pizza? Tired. I want to sit down at my dining room table, eat a meal WITH vegetables and actually talk to my family. OMG I must have grown up! Did I mention how hot these little mold machines make the house? Uh ya… it’s about 75 all the time. Anyway, I tried to get to flickr because I had this witty post set to go (with pictures) and couldn’t access the site. Either they’ve blocked it (here at work… ahem) or the site is down. Whatever, I don’t have a lot of energy to waste on pictures anyway.

Leave a Reply

