I am lost…

March 5, 2009 at 2:14 pm (Melodie)

It seems that my desire to write is now coming in waves (short bursts of  “yes! I shall write” followed by long long bursts of “uh.. no”). I have become so lost and lazy lately and it is hard for me to do anything. I don’t think I’m depressed, per se, but I do feel out of sorts. I usually get this way when the season changes – I’m quite sensitive to barometric pressure changes as well. I am going to blame this on algebra!

We’ve had some stress at home, the boys’ paternal grandfather has suffered medically and is in a rough spot (very stressful). I happen to internalize everything through my gut, which has made me miserable, but I am dealing. Michael, on the other hand, doesn’t do anything at all. He keeps everything inside and he’s finally seeing how bad this is for his well-being and his body. He’s moody, unmotivated, sad, depressed, and slightly inebriated at all times during the day. Hell, if it were my father in the ICU – i’d be drunk too.

I’m going to try and get back into the habit of writing here more often, but I am not making any promises. I have had some emails that people get worried when I don’t write (ahem) so I will make an effort (GAWD). 🙂

1 Comment

  1. Bev said,

    I hope he gets better.

    For you, have you tried Vitamin D? The doctors up here are peeing themselves they are so excited about it. We don’t get enough up here because the sun hides so often, but I imagine that you aren’t getting into the sun very much right now, either. I started taking it and while it hasn’t made me Pollyanna, I think it has helped.

Leave a Reply

