Wii Fit

April 4, 2009 at 4:24 pm (Melodie, Wii)

Every year, I get a bonus from work. It’s nothing major – just some extra money because I accomplished my objectives blah blah blah. Well, every year that I have received a bonus, it’s gone towards our property taxes (it’s an amazing coincidence that the bonus comes 10 days before taxes are due). This year, I have been careful with my money and when the bonus came I wanted to treat myself to something special.

I decided to buy a Wii Fit balance board and the Wii Ski and Snowboard game. I’ve never snowboarded a day in my life, but this game makes me want to buy a board! It is awesome! I initially bought the Fit so that I could exercise any day of the week…  well! The balance games on the disk are AWESOME!

I do have one complaint… when I put in my weight and height – it told me I was overweight! Um hello… hasn’t it been reading my blog? Doesn’t it know that I am big boned? GAWD Anyway, I am happy to report that I have to loose 5 BMI points (not bad) and about 10 lbs for the Wii Fit (dictator) to stop harrassing me everytime I jump on the board.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I need to go wax my snowboard and head down the mountain!

Leave a Reply

