Tahoe!

December 7, 2009 at 2:10 pm (Melodie, Weekend)

A very large group of friends spent this past weekend in South Lake Tahoe. I had such a good weekend and I think I know why. Don’t laugh, but I believe it was the weather! While I do love the sun and sand, I am a winter girl. Always have been.  Even on the coldest days, I am still a happy camper.

I remember when Bob and I were kids, we’d spend hours building snow forts or skating. We also spent hours and hours on the crazy carpet (apparently, this is a Canadian item, because most Americans have no clue what a crazy carpet is) behind the skidoo. We were typical Canadian kids, winter was 8-9 months long so you learned how to enjoy it. This past weekend was cold and while others were freezing, I knew exactly how to block out the cold so I wouldn’t shiver.

I think I’ll be spending more time in Tahoe… might be time to start looking for a timeshare.

1 Comment

  1. Juanita/Mommy said,

    Timeshare, shrimshare, come home to Canada. We’ll show you what snow is really like. Today’s high is -25 with a windchill making it -34. & that’s celsius missy.

Leave a Reply

